All clinics
From the HFEA register

Avenues Cambridge

Satellite of Avenues: consultations and scans here; egg collection and embryo transfer at the main clinic. The rates and price shown are the main clinic's.

19E, Gillvray Health Hills Road, Cambridge, CB2 1NW

Live birth rates

Measured per embryo transferred, covering 2024. Published by the clinic and not checked by us. Not directly comparable with figures marked "From the HFEA register".

Under 3832%

Consistent with the national average (35%). HFEA range 14–56%, from 38 embryos transferred.

38 and over21%

Consistent with the national average (16%). HFEA range 8–45%, from 42 embryos transferred.

All ages26%

Consistent with the national average (29%). HFEA range 14–43%, from 80 embryos transferred.

Source: HFEA Choose a Clinic page for this clinic

Source page read 2 November 2026.

Key facts

Headline price£9,979 per IVF cycle (own eggs)
IUI per cycle£2,149 (excludes drugs and donor sperm)
Who the country's law allows clinics to treatUK law: licensed clinics treat single women, female couples and couples of a man and a woman; surrogacy is lawful on an expenses-only basis, with a parental order after birth.
Donor anonymityNo donor treatment offered
Patients treatedNot yet checked
Remote consultationNot published
HFEA licenceListed on the register under the main clinic's licence
Prices and details checked2 November 2026

What the headline price covers

Medication
Included
Sedation for egg collection
Not stated
ICSI
Not stated
Blastocyst (day 5) culture
Not stated
Freezing spare embryos
Not stated
Storing frozen embryos
Not stated
HFEA fee
Not stated
Counselling
Not stated

At least £9,979 a cycle: the headline price, with no priced extras published. The price list does not say whether 6 items are included: ask the clinic.

The £9,979 IVF cycle includes ICSI and fresh embryo transfer, and medication for a standard protocol up to a package medication allowance (extra only if your consultant recommends more). IUI (£2,149) includes a Tier 1 medication package; pre-treatment diagnostics are priced separately.

Clinic’s price list

Treatments offered

IVFICSIIUI

UK clinics are regulated by the HFEA (Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority). The UK's independent regulator of fertility treatment. Every UK clinic must be licensed and inspected by the HFEA, and its public register publishes success rates, patient ratings and inspection ratings for each one. The HFEA does not endorse this site, and figures here are no substitute for the register.

Check a clinic on the HFEA registerHFEA guide to treatments and costs

Is something on this page wrong or out of date? Clinics and readers can email hello@cairnfertility.com. We check every report against the source and correct errors first.