All clinics
From the HFEA register

Bristol fertility clinic

Satellite of Bristol Centre for Reproductive Medicine: consultations and scans here; egg collection and embryo transfer at the main clinic. The rates and price shown are the main clinic's.

Spire Bristol Hospital-The Glen Redland Hill, Bristol, BS6 6UT0117 370 8508

Live birth rates

From the HFEA's detailed statistics for this clinic: live births per embryo transferred over three years, January 2022 to December 2024, by age group, treatment and whether the eggs and embryos were the patient's own, donated, fresh or frozen. The HFEA marks some recent years' birth data as preliminary.

AgeFresh, own eggsFrozen, own eggsFresh, donor eggs
All ages27%34%35%
Under 3540%41%35%
35 to 3732%36%–
38 to 3920%28%–
40 to 4214%15%–
43 to 443%13%–
45 and overfew––

IVF and ICSI together, 2022 to 2024. “few” means fewer than 20 embryos transferred, too few for a reliable rate; a dash means the HFEA publishes no figure. The finder shows IVF or ICSI alone, PGT-A and donor insemination, with the counts behind each figure.

Source page read 10 October 2026.

Key facts

Headline price£4,295 per IVF cycle (own eggs)
IUI per cycle£995 (excludes drugs and donor sperm)
Who the country's law allows clinics to treatUK law: licensed clinics treat single women, female couples and couples of a man and a woman; surrogacy is lawful on an expenses-only basis, with a parental order after birth.
Donor anonymityNo donor treatment offered
Patients treatedNot yet checked
Remote consultationNot published
HFEA licenceListed on the register under the main clinic's licence
Prices and details checked2 November 2026

What the headline price covers

Medication
Extra, price not published
Sedation for egg collection
Included
ICSI
Extra: £1,450
Blastocyst (day 5) culture
Not stated
Freezing spare embryos
Not stated
Storing frozen embryos
Not stated
HFEA fee
Included
Counselling
Included (treatment support sessions)

At least £4,295 a cycle: the headline price, with no priced extras published. 1 extra has no published price. The price list does not say whether 3 items are included: ask the clinic.

IVF price includes all monitoring scans, the HFEA fee, egg collection with sedation, laboratory costs, ZYMOT sperm preparation, embryo transfer, a pregnancy scan or follow-up, and treatment support sessions including counselling. Medication (about £900 to £2,200) and the ICSI procedure (£1,450) are extra. IUI price is for a natural cycle; a programmed cycle is £1,200 excluding medication. Prices from 1 January 2026.

Clinic’s price list

Treatments offered

IVFICSIIUIDonor eggsDonor spermPGT-A

UK clinics are regulated by the HFEA (Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority). The UK's independent regulator of fertility treatment. Every UK clinic must be licensed and inspected by the HFEA, and its public register publishes success rates, patient ratings and inspection ratings for each one. The HFEA does not endorse this site, and figures here are no substitute for the register.

Check a clinic on the HFEA registerHFEA guide to treatments and costs

Is something on this page wrong or out of date? Clinics and readers can email hello@cairnfertility.com. We check every report against the source and correct errors first.