All clinics
Clinic's own figure, not checked

Cape Fertility

Cape Town, South AfricaWebsite

Live birth rates

No live birth rates to show. We could not find live birth rates by age for this clinic on its website or a regulator's register when we last checked, on 13 September 2026.

Figures can be missing for ordinary reasons: too few cycles for a regulator to publish a rate, a new licence, or a country whose regulator reports national totals only.

Before you commit to treatment, ask the clinic for live births per embryo transferred for your age group, the year the figure covers and the number of cycles behind it, and ask which body regulates the clinic.

Source: Cape Fertility success-rates page: a chart image with no readable figures, so no figure is shown

Source page read 13 September 2026.

Key facts

Headline price£2,980 per IVF cycle (own eggs; from R65,000)
Travel estimate£1,400–£5,150 flights and stays over 2–3 trips
Who the country's law allows clinics to treatSouth African law: any woman can be a recipient of donor gametes, with her consent alone; a surrogacy agreement is only valid if a commissioning parent is domiciled in South Africa; we have not confirmed treatment of a female couple as a couple.
Donor anonymityAnonymous donors
Remote consultationAvailable
Prices and details checked13 September 2026

What the headline price covers

Medication
Extra, price not published
Sedation for egg collection
Not stated
ICSI
Included
Blastocyst (day 5) culture
Not stated
Freezing spare embryos
Not stated
Storing frozen embryos
Not stated
Counselling
Not stated

At least £2,980 a cycle: the headline price, with no priced extras published. 1 extra has no published price. The price list does not say whether 5 items are included: ask the clinic.

The clinic quotes R65,000 to R75,000 a cycle with ICSI included; medication charged separately. The page is undated.

Clinic’s price list Converted at ECB reference rates of 11 September 2026 (EUR 0.858, USD 0.740, AUD 0.531, DKK 0.115, ZAR 0.0458, CZK 0.0354 to the pound), rounded to the nearest £5.

Flights and stays for one person only. Not included: a companion, local transport, UK monitoring scans, time off work, insurance, or rebooking if a cycle is cancelled.

Treatments offered

IVFICSIDonor eggsDonor spermEgg freezing

UK clinics are regulated by the HFEA (Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority). The UK's independent regulator of fertility treatment. Every UK clinic must be licensed and inspected by the HFEA, and its public register publishes success rates, patient ratings and inspection ratings for each one. The HFEA does not endorse this site, and figures here are no substitute for the register.

Check a clinic on the HFEA registerHFEA guide to treatments and costs

Is something on this page wrong or out of date? Clinics and readers can email hello@cairnfertility.com. We check every report against the source and correct errors first.