Care Fertility Nottingham
Live birth rates
From the HFEA's detailed statistics for this clinic: live births per embryo transferred over three years, January 2022 to December 2024, by age group, treatment and whether the eggs and embryos were the patient's own, donated, fresh or frozen. The HFEA marks some recent years' birth data as preliminary.
| Age | Fresh, own eggs | Frozen, own eggs | Fresh, donor eggs |
|---|---|---|---|
| All ages | 31% | 33% | 48% |
| Under 35 | 43% | 39% | 50% |
| 35 to 37 | 35% | 29% | few |
| 38 to 39 | 21% | 29% | – |
| 40 to 42 | – | 12% | – |
| 43 to 44 | 0% | – | – |
| 45 and over | – | – | – |
IVF and ICSI together, 2022 to 2024. “few” means fewer than 20 embryos transferred, too few for a reliable rate; a dash means the HFEA publishes no figure. The finder shows IVF or ICSI alone, PGT-A and donor insemination, with the counts behind each figure.
Source: HFEA detailed statistics for this clinicSource page read 10 October 2026.
Key facts
What the headline price covers
- Medication
- Extra, price not published
- Sedation for egg collection
- Not stated
- ICSI
- Extra: £1,565
- Blastocyst (day 5) culture
- Not stated
- Freezing spare embryos
- Not stated
- Storing frozen embryos
- Not stated
- HFEA fee
- Not stated
- Counselling
- Not stated
At least £6,120 a cycle: the headline price, with no priced extras published. 1 extra has no published price. The price list does not say whether 6 items are included: ask the clinic.
IVF with fresh embryo transfer includes nurse-led planning, monitoring scans and blood tests, sperm preparation, egg collection, embryo creation and culture, fresh transfer, a pregnancy scan or review and counselling. ICSI (£1,565), the HFEA fee (£115 per cycle) and stimulation medication (typically £1,169 to £2,257) are charged separately; donor sperm is not included in the £1,350 IUI price. The page says a personalised costed treatment plan gives the full breakdown.
Treatments offered
UK clinics are regulated by the HFEA (Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority). The UK's independent regulator of fertility treatment. Every UK clinic must be licensed and inspected by the HFEA, and its public register publishes success rates, patient ratings and inspection ratings for each one. The HFEA does not endorse this site, and figures here are no substitute for the register.
Check a clinic on the HFEA registerHFEA guide to treatments and costs
Is something on this page wrong or out of date? Clinics and readers can email hello@cairnfertility.com. We check every report against the source and correct errors first.