All clinics
From the HFEA register

Edinburgh Fertility Centre

Edinburgh Fertility & Reproductive Endocrine Centre, Royal Infirmary of Edinburgh 51 Little France Crescent, Edinburgh, Lothian, EH16 4SA01312422460Website

Live birth rates

From the HFEA's detailed statistics for this clinic: live births per embryo transferred over three years, January 2022 to December 2024, by age group, treatment and whether the eggs and embryos were the patient's own, donated, fresh or frozen. The HFEA marks some recent years' birth data as preliminary.

AgeFresh, own eggsFrozen, own eggsFresh, donor eggs
All ages33%35%few
Under 3542%44%few
35 to 3739%31%few
38 to 3924%28%–
40 to 4215%21%–
43 to 44fewfew–
45 and over–––

IVF and ICSI together, 2022 to 2024. “few” means fewer than 20 embryos transferred, too few for a reliable rate; a dash means the HFEA publishes no figure. The finder shows IVF or ICSI alone, PGT-A and donor insemination, with the counts behind each figure.

Source: HFEA detailed statistics for this clinic

Source page read 10 October 2026.

Key facts

Headline price£6,900 per IVF cycle (own eggs)
Who the country's law allows clinics to treatUK law: licensed clinics treat single women, female couples and couples of a man and a woman; surrogacy is lawful on an expenses-only basis, with a parental order after birth.
Donor anonymityNo donor treatment offered
Patients treatedNHS-funded and self-funded patients
Remote consultationNot published
HFEA licenceLicensed, centre 0201, until 20 September 2030
Prices and details checked2 November 2026

What the headline price covers

Medication
Included
Sedation for egg collection
Not stated
ICSI
Not stated
Blastocyst (day 5) culture
Not stated
Freezing spare embryos
Not stated
Storing frozen embryos
Not stated
HFEA fee
Not stated
Counselling
Not stated

At least £6,900 a cycle: the headline price, with no priced extras published. The price list does not say whether 6 items are included: ask the clinic.

Fully inclusive IVF and ICSI package covering pre-treatment assessment consultation, scans, screening tests, blood tests, medications, egg collection, embryo transfer, pregnancy scan, one follow-up consultation, up to three counselling sessions and first year of storage. A £500 non-refundable deposit is paid before the first consultation.

Clinic’s price list

Treatments offered

IVFICSIDonor eggsDonor sperm

UK clinics are regulated by the HFEA (Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority). The UK's independent regulator of fertility treatment. Every UK clinic must be licensed and inspected by the HFEA, and its public register publishes success rates, patient ratings and inspection ratings for each one. The HFEA does not endorse this site, and figures here are no substitute for the register.

Check a clinic on the HFEA registerHFEA guide to treatments and costs

Is something on this page wrong or out of date? Clinics and readers can email hello@cairnfertility.com. We check every report against the source and correct errors first.