All clinics
From the HFEA register

Glasgow Royal Infirmary

Assisted Conception Services Unit, Queen Elizabeth Building Alexandra Parade, Glasgow, G31 2ER0141 201 3349Website

Live birth rates

From the HFEA's detailed statistics for this clinic: live births per embryo transferred over three years, January 2022 to December 2024, by age group, treatment and whether the eggs and embryos were the patient's own, donated, fresh or frozen. The HFEA marks some recent years' birth data as preliminary.

AgeFresh, own eggsFrozen, own eggsFresh, donor eggs
All ages32%36%few
Under 3543%41%few
35 to 3737%35%–
38 to 3924%22%–
40 to 429%21%–
43 to 44few––
45 and over–––

IVF and ICSI together, 2022 to 2024. “few” means fewer than 20 embryos transferred, too few for a reliable rate; a dash means the HFEA publishes no figure. The finder shows IVF or ICSI alone, PGT-A and donor insemination, with the counts behind each figure.

Source: HFEA detailed statistics for this clinic

Source page read 10 October 2026.

Key facts

Headline price£5,249 per IVF cycle (own eggs)
Who the country's law allows clinics to treatUK law: licensed clinics treat single women, female couples and couples of a man and a woman; surrogacy is lawful on an expenses-only basis, with a parental order after birth.
Donor anonymityNo donor treatment offered
Patients treatedNHS-funded and self-funded patients
Remote consultationNot published
HFEA licenceLicensed, centre 0037, until 31 December 2026
Prices and details checked21 October 2026

What the headline price covers

Medication
Extra, price not published
Sedation for egg collection
Not stated
ICSI
Extra, price not published
Blastocyst (day 5) culture
Not stated
Freezing spare embryos
Not stated
Storing frozen embryos
Not stated
HFEA fee
Not stated
Counselling
Not stated

At least £5,249 a cycle: the headline price, with no priced extras published. 1 extra has no published price. The price list does not say whether 6 items are included: ask the clinic.

All treatment planning visits, consents, scans, compulsory screening tests, blood tests, egg collection under sedation, ultrasound guided embryo transfer, pregnancy scan, one follow up consultation, first counselling session and HFEA fee. Advanced embryology: closed culture embryo incubation, Embryoscope with time-lapse monitoring, blastocyst culture to day 5/6, vitrification of surplus embryos, first year of storage. Charged separately or not stated as included: 'Does not include medication which is individualised (Section 12)'. Fertility specialist consultation £250. Consultation and Fertility Assessment package £580. Frozen embryo transfer £2315. Annual storage fee for embryos is payable to NHS GGC after the included first year. Price list: Price List 17 June 2026 (GRFC.Fees.2026.04.V3); one page footer says Price List 1st April 2026 (V2).

Clinic’s price list

Treatments offered

IVFICSIDonor eggsDonor spermPGT-A

UK clinics are regulated by the HFEA (Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority). The UK's independent regulator of fertility treatment. Every UK clinic must be licensed and inspected by the HFEA, and its public register publishes success rates, patient ratings and inspection ratings for each one. The HFEA does not endorse this site, and figures here are no substitute for the register.

Check a clinic on the HFEA registerHFEA guide to treatments and costs

Is something on this page wrong or out of date? Clinics and readers can email hello@cairnfertility.com. We check every report against the source and correct errors first.