All clinics
From the HFEA register

Herts & Essex Fertility Centre

Bishop's College, Churchgate, Cheshunt, EN8 9XP01992 785 060Website

Live birth rates

From the HFEA's detailed statistics for this clinic: live births per embryo transferred over three years, January 2022 to December 2024, by age group, treatment and whether the eggs and embryos were the patient's own, donated, fresh or frozen. The HFEA marks some recent years' birth data as preliminary.

AgeFresh, own eggsFrozen, own eggsFresh, donor eggs
All ages21%32%40%
Under 3529%38%41%
35 to 3735%28%38%
38 to 3914%32%–
40 to 429%19%–
43 to 445%few–
45 and over–––

IVF and ICSI together, 2022 to 2024. “few” means fewer than 20 embryos transferred, too few for a reliable rate; a dash means the HFEA publishes no figure. The finder shows IVF or ICSI alone, PGT-A and donor insemination, with the counts behind each figure.

Source: HFEA detailed statistics for this clinic

Source page read 10 October 2026.

Key facts

Headline price£3,995 per IVF cycle (own eggs)
IUI per cycle£1,250 (excludes drugs and donor sperm)
Who the country's law allows clinics to treatUK law: licensed clinics treat single women, female couples and couples of a man and a woman; surrogacy is lawful on an expenses-only basis, with a parental order after birth.
Donor anonymityIdentifiable donors only, by law
Patients treatedNHS-funded and self-funded patients
Remote consultationNot offered
HFEA licenceLicensed, centre 0030, until 25 November 2026
Prices and details checked13 September 2026

What the headline price covers

Medication
Extra, price not published
Sedation for egg collection
Included
ICSI
Not stated
Blastocyst (day 5) culture
Extra: £725
Freezing spare embryos
Not stated
Storing frozen embryos
Not stated
HFEA fee
Extra: £115
Counselling
Included

At least £4,835 a cycle: the £3,995 headline plus £840 of extras the clinic prices. 1 extra has no published price. The price list does not say whether 2 items are included: ask the clinic.

Monitoring, scans, sedation, egg collection, fresh embryo transfer and counselling included; medication, blastocyst culture (£725) and the HFEA fee (£115) charged separately.

Clinic’s price list

Treatments offered

IVFICSIIUIDonor eggsDonor spermPGT-AEgg freezing

UK clinics are regulated by the HFEA (Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority). The UK's independent regulator of fertility treatment. Every UK clinic must be licensed and inspected by the HFEA, and its public register publishes success rates, patient ratings and inspection ratings for each one. The HFEA does not endorse this site, and figures here are no substitute for the register.

Check a clinic on the HFEA registerHFEA guide to treatments and costs

Is something on this page wrong or out of date? Clinics and readers can email hello@cairnfertility.com. We check every report against the source and correct errors first.