Hull & East Riding Fertility
Live birth rates
From the HFEA's detailed statistics for this clinic: live births per embryo transferred over three years, January 2022 to December 2024, by age group, treatment and whether the eggs and embryos were the patient's own, donated, fresh or frozen. The HFEA marks some recent years' birth data as preliminary.
| Age | Fresh, own eggs | Frozen, own eggs | Fresh, donor eggs |
|---|---|---|---|
| All ages | 28% | 31% | few |
| Under 35 | 38% | 36% | few |
| 35 to 37 | 29% | 21% | few |
| 38 to 39 | 13% | 14% | – |
| 40 to 42 | 6% | 27% | – |
| 43 to 44 | few | – | – |
| 45 and over | – | – | – |
IVF and ICSI together, 2022 to 2024. “few” means fewer than 20 embryos transferred, too few for a reliable rate; a dash means the HFEA publishes no figure. The finder shows IVF or ICSI alone, PGT-A and donor insemination, with the counts behind each figure.
Source: HFEA detailed statistics for this clinicSource page read 10 October 2026.
Key facts
What the headline price covers
- Medication
- Not stated
- Sedation for egg collection
- Included
- ICSI
- Extra: £1,500
- Blastocyst (day 5) culture
- Included
- Freezing spare embryos
- Not stated
- Storing frozen embryos
- Not stated
- HFEA fee
- Included
- Counselling
- Included (up to 3 sessions)
At least £4,700 a cycle: the headline price, with no priced extras published. The price list does not say whether 3 items are included: ask the clinic.
Per cycle of IVF including the HFEA fee, treatment planning, monitoring scans, in-treatment blood tests, egg collection (with conscious sedation or local anaesthetic), culture to blastocyst, fresh embryo transfer, pregnancy scan, review consultation and up to 3 counselling sessions. ICSI supplement £1,500. Embryo Glue (£225) and Embryo Triple Select (£600) are added to the invoice unless you opt out.
Treatments offered
UK clinics are regulated by the HFEA (Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority). The UK's independent regulator of fertility treatment. Every UK clinic must be licensed and inspected by the HFEA, and its public register publishes success rates, patient ratings and inspection ratings for each one. The HFEA does not endorse this site, and figures here are no substitute for the register.
Check a clinic on the HFEA registerHFEA guide to treatments and costs
Is something on this page wrong or out of date? Clinics and readers can email hello@cairnfertility.com. We check every report against the source and correct errors first.