All clinics
From the HFEA register

IVF London

Caspian House, The Waterfront Elstree, Borehamwood, WD6 3BS02082074115

Live birth rates

From the HFEA's detailed statistics for this clinic: live births per embryo transferred over three years, January 2022 to December 2024, by age group, treatment and whether the eggs and embryos were the patient's own, donated, fresh or frozen. The HFEA marks some recent years' birth data as preliminary.

AgeFresh, own eggsFrozen, own eggsFresh, donor eggs
All ages18%28%few
Under 3531%42%few
35 to 3727%30%–
38 to 3916%25%–
40 to 42–9%–
43 to 44few8%–
45 and overfewfew–

IVF and ICSI together, 2022 to 2024. “few” means fewer than 20 embryos transferred, too few for a reliable rate; a dash means the HFEA publishes no figure. The finder shows IVF or ICSI alone, PGT-A and donor insemination, with the counts behind each figure.

Source: HFEA detailed statistics for this clinic

Source page read 10 October 2026.

Key facts

Headline price£3,900 per IVF cycle (own eggs)
IUI per cycle£1,100 (excludes drugs and donor sperm)
Who the country's law allows clinics to treatUK law: licensed clinics treat single women, female couples and couples of a man and a woman; surrogacy is lawful on an expenses-only basis, with a parental order after birth.
Donor anonymityNo donor treatment offered
Patients treatedSelf-funded patients only
Remote consultationNot published
HFEA licenceLicensed, centre 9213, until 16 September 2028
Prices and details checked21 October 2026

What the headline price covers

Medication
Extra, price not published
Sedation for egg collection
Not stated
ICSI
Extra: £1,350
Blastocyst (day 5) culture
Not stated
Freezing spare embryos
Not stated
Storing frozen embryos
Not stated
HFEA fee
Not stated
Counselling
Not stated

At least £3,900 a cycle: the headline price, with no priced extras published. 1 extra has no published price. The price list does not say whether 6 items are included: ask the clinic.

Stimulated IVF: Nurse Consultation, one free counselling session, Initial Baseline Scan, ultrasound Monitoring, Cycle Management, Egg collection under Sedation, Sperm preparation, Fertilisation, Embryo culture, Embryo Transfer, First BHCG, First Pregnancy Scan. Charged separately or not stated as included: Initial consultation £250 required; investigations (blood tests, semen analysis) excluded; HFEA fee £115; VF4 monitoring blood test £150 each (min 4); progesterone test £55; injection administration £50 (to 17:00) or £200 (after 17:00); medication 'not part of any packages', 'Enquire within clinic'. The page states no effective date.

Clinic’s price list

Treatments offered

IVFICSIIUIDonor eggsDonor spermPGT-A

UK clinics are regulated by the HFEA (Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority). The UK's independent regulator of fertility treatment. Every UK clinic must be licensed and inspected by the HFEA, and its public register publishes success rates, patient ratings and inspection ratings for each one. The HFEA does not endorse this site, and figures here are no substitute for the register.

Check a clinic on the HFEA registerHFEA guide to treatments and costs

Is something on this page wrong or out of date? Clinics and readers can email hello@cairnfertility.com. We check every report against the source and correct errors first.