Merrion Fertility Clinic
Live birth rates
No live birth rates to show. We could not find live birth rates by age for this clinic on its website or a regulator's register when we last checked, on 1 November 2026.
The clinic publishes a clinical pregnancy rate instead, shown below and clearly marked. It is not a live birth rate and is not comparable with one.
Before you commit to treatment, ask the clinic for live births per embryo transferred for your age group, the year the figure covers and the number of cycles behind it, and ask which body regulates the clinic.
Clinical pregnancy rate (not live births)
Not live births. These figures show a clinical pregnancy rate, not a live birth rate. A pregnancy does not always end in a birth, so they run higher than a live birth rate. Don't compare them with live birth rates on this site or elsewhere.
Frozen embryo transfers, 2022 to 2025. Measured per embryo transferred.Age groups as the clinic publishes them. Published by the clinic and not checked by a regulator.
Source page read 1 November 2026.
Key facts
What the headline price covers
- Medication
- Not stated
- Sedation for egg collection
- Included
- ICSI
- Included
- Blastocyst (day 5) culture
- Not stated
- Freezing spare embryos
- Not stated
- Storing frozen embryos
- Not stated
- Counselling
- Not stated
The clinic publishes no headline price. The price list does not say whether 5 items are included: ask the clinic.
IVF or ICSI from this price: treatment plan and prescriptions, monitoring scans and bloods, egg collection under IV sedation, time-lapse culture and the pregnancy test and scan. Tests and the first consultation are charged separately; medication is not listed as included.
Treatments offered
UK clinics are regulated by the HFEA (Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority). The UK's independent regulator of fertility treatment. Every UK clinic must be licensed and inspected by the HFEA, and its public register publishes success rates, patient ratings and inspection ratings for each one. The HFEA does not endorse this site, and figures here are no substitute for the register.
Check a clinic on the HFEA registerHFEA guide to treatments and costs
Is something on this page wrong or out of date? Clinics and readers can email hello@cairnfertility.com. We check every report against the source and correct errors first.