All clinics
From the HFEA register

Wolfson Fertility Centre - Hammersmith Hospital

Hammersmith Hospital Du Cane Road, London, W12 0HS020 3313 4411Website

Live birth rates

From the HFEA's detailed statistics for this clinic: live births per embryo transferred over three years, January 2022 to December 2024, by age group, treatment and whether the eggs and embryos were the patient's own, donated, fresh or frozen. The HFEA marks some recent years' birth data as preliminary.

AgeFresh, own eggsFrozen, own eggsFresh, donor eggs
All ages–––
Under 3528%35%–
35 to 3724%28%–
38 to 3911%22%–
40 to 426%––
43 to 442%6%–
45 and overfewfew–

IVF and ICSI together, 2022 to 2024. “few” means fewer than 20 embryos transferred, too few for a reliable rate; a dash means the HFEA publishes no figure. The finder shows IVF or ICSI alone, PGT-A and donor insemination, with the counts behind each figure.

Source: HFEA detailed statistics for this clinic

Source page read 10 October 2026.

Key facts

Headline price£5,300 per IVF cycle (own eggs)
Who the country's law allows clinics to treatUK law: licensed clinics treat single women, female couples and couples of a man and a woman; surrogacy is lawful on an expenses-only basis, with a parental order after birth.
Donor anonymityNo donor treatment offered
Patients treatedNHS-funded and self-funded patients
Remote consultationNot published
HFEA licenceLicensed, centre 0078, until 31 December 2029
Prices and details checked21 October 2026

What the headline price covers

Medication
Extra, price not published
Sedation for egg collection
Not stated
ICSI
Extra: £1,295
Blastocyst (day 5) culture
Not stated
Freezing spare embryos
Not stated
Storing frozen embryos
Not stated
HFEA fee
Not stated
Counselling
Not stated

At least £5,300 a cycle: the headline price, with no priced extras published. 1 extra has no published price. The price list does not say whether 6 items are included: ask the clinic.

Nurse pre-treatment coordination appointment; virology screening bloods (HIV, Hepatitis B and Hepatitis C); chlamydia and gonorrhoea urine screen (if treatment commenced within three months of being taken, female only); two counselling sessions; in-treatment scans and blood tests; egg collection; intravenous sedation administered by an anaesthetist at egg collection; sperm preparation; insemination; blastocyst culture; embryo transfer; embryo freezing (if applicable); pregnancy test (one serum HCG); early pregnancy scan (one only); follow-up consultation (within three months of the egg collection); HFEA license fee; first year's embryo storage (if applicable). Charged separately or not stated as included: 'Drugs are charged separately and vary from patient to patient.' Medication cost 'Not included'. Backup sperm freeze including one-year storage £505. Embryo transfer under sedation £730. Annual storage fee (subject to yearly increase) £350/year. The fee for a medical consultation is not included (consultant fee 'Advised on enquiry'). Blood or diagnostic tests needed before the cycle are not included. Consultation and tests: AMH £125, 2D ultrasound £262, 3D ultrasound £407, saline sonogram £455, HyCoSy £580, semen assessment £125. The page states no effective date.

Clinic’s price list

Treatments offered

IVFICSIDonor eggsDonor spermPGT-A

UK clinics are regulated by the HFEA (Human Fertilisation and Embryology Authority). The UK's independent regulator of fertility treatment. Every UK clinic must be licensed and inspected by the HFEA, and its public register publishes success rates, patient ratings and inspection ratings for each one. The HFEA does not endorse this site, and figures here are no substitute for the register.

Check a clinic on the HFEA registerHFEA guide to treatments and costs

Is something on this page wrong or out of date? Clinics and readers can email hello@cairnfertility.com. We check every report against the source and correct errors first.